Ginger Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This dish is delicious! I have made this several times but made a few modifications. I doubled the sauce and I replaced the pork with chicken since my wife doesn't like pork. It's very tasty with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Amazingly delicious! I much prefer minced fresh ginger over powder. Used gluten-free flour and soy sauce. Made extra sauce and it created a marvelous gravy to go over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was very tasty and simple to make. I used sesame oil instead of peanut and white onion instead of green. I think I might add the finished pork mixture to the rice to distribute the concentration of flavors just before serving. The ginger, garlic and onion stick to the pork and is excellent - probably one of the best ways to dress up a plain pork chop or loin. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I added a LOT of vegetables and doubled everything. My hubby and son LOVED it and said it was even better the second day. Only changes were to low carb with Atkins mix to coat and Splenda instead of sugar, no rice, but it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
We liked this, but the sauce was bland. I stuck pretty true to the recipe using all the same ingredients, just changed the method a little. I sauteed garlic and onions first, then added the pork. I only cooked the pork for a few minutes before I added the sauce and let it simmer for awhile (maybe 10 minutes) then added some chopped cauliflower, about five minutes later added red bell pepper, and right at the end threw in some green onions. The sauce had gorgeous color, but just wasn't as tasty as I thought it would be-but maybe that's my fault for changing things a bit. Served with jasmine rice. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This recipe was a hit. Additions were: one red bell pepper cut into strips, one tin (225 g.) water chestnuts sliced lengthwise, and a handful of sliced mushrooms. The water from the chestnut tin was also added to create more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
It was ok, not enough ginger flavour and I used more than what the recipe called for. Good base, can add more flavour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I turned this into a stir fry as it is clearly the only way to make this using the amount of liquid specified. I have to agree with another reviewer, it really didn't taste like much at all. I really have to question some of the ingredient choices like 1/4 cup broth and 1/4 cup water. Why not 1/2 cup broth? What is 1 tablespoon sherry for? You will never taste it after simmering for 15 minutes and splitting into 4 portions. Overall a good start but it needs more tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kingflint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Yum! I didn't have sherry but I used 1/4C red cooking wine. Made a double batch and still no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Definately a keeper of a recipe! It is easy to make and you can tailor it to suit your needs by adding brocolli, pea pods, green peppers, you name it. The sauce is just right, not too thick, not too thin, and if it does thicken up too much you can add more soy sauce, chicken broth or just plain water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States