Ginger Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Really tasty right after it was done, but doesn't do well with time--my husband ate it an hour later and it wasn't nearly as good. Also, leftovers didn't reaheat very well. Next time, I'll REALLY shake off the excess flour and I think I'll add some veggies--maybe some carrots and brocolli or snowpeas; a little too much meat all at once for me. But all in all, the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
The kids liked it also. I had a sweet red bell pepper, chopped it up and threw it in for a bit of colour and nutrition. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
VERY GOOD!! Per others, I doubled the sauce EXCEPT the sherry and soy sauce (used 4 TBLS soy sauce) b/c we aren't huge fans of sherry and I didn't want the extra soy sauce to make this too salty. Turned out great, esspecially over hot rice. I'll be sure not to lose this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Great recipe; I doubled the sauce and added frozen broccoli, carrots and green beans; even my 4 year old who is not a pork lover really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Great recipe! The only change I made was doubling the sauce and cooking the pork a bit longer. There were no leftovers because my boyfriend liked it so much he kept going back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This was pretty good. I will make this again but not very often. I doubled all of the ingredients except the chicken to make sure ther was enough sauce. I also added water chestnuts and broccoli and served it over white rice. Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
I doubled this recipe so I would have leftovers and I also added an additional cup of water so I could have more sauce for the rice I served with it-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This recipe was easy, & so good! It had a slightly Chinese flavor, but not overwhelmingly so. I had to add about an extra cup of water as it simmered, which left me with plenty of good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Absolutely delicious! My picky teenage daughter loves this recipe--and she is nearly impossible to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States