Ginger Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Although mine turned out very salty, it was still very delicious. Next time I'll know not to add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Really enjoyed this. But I did need to make a number of changes. Reduced flour to 2 Tbsp (try to minimize refined white stuff), reduced oil to 2 tsp, added matchstick carrots, red and green bell peppers. Used 1/2 cup fat-free chicken broth in place of the broth and water. And definitely used fresh ginger, grated, about 2 tsp. (Just a note on servings, 1 pound pork is 4 servings, but if you have big eaters, it may not serve 4.) At the end of 15 minutes, the sauce was just a little thin. One more minute uncovered and it was perfect. The timing was right on for the pork cubes, very tender. Thanks so much, Christine. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was decent, but I'm looking for something with a little more flavor. Thanks for the post, though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Very tasty! I didn't bother with the flour and pork in a bag thing at the start - I just added some cornstarch mixed with water at the end til the sauce was as thick as I wanted. I added some green bell pepper too. Great, easy recipe! Thanks, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
If there were six or seven stars, I would rate this recipe even higher. It was incredibly easy, fast, and my family wiped the pan clean. I used fresh ginger and put in about 4 times more than was called for, but other than that ~ followed it exactly, which I rarely do! Thank you Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I loved the flavor of this dish - awesome! The only thing I will not do the same next time is - - - LESS FLOUR. I had to keep adding water and chicken stock - and so then more sherry and more soy sauce to compensate. And the sauce seemed to have a floury consistency. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars...now that I know to do less flour - the next time it will be a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I rated this a 5, even though I did tweak it according to our preferences and what I had on hand. I cubed a pork tenderloin because it was in the freezer, and I doubled the sauce ingreds and added about a tablespoon of freshly grated ginger. It was so good that even my six year old licked begged for seconds. I found that if you double the sauce ingreds, the thickness is just right to eat over rice. Was really delicious served with Thai sweet chili sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
great! the kids liked it! i added green onion and shredded carrot at the last minute. i made mine a bit sweeter. thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Very Good, I added quite a bit of extra sugar to make it more similar to the ginger beef that we have at restaurants here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
tastes awesome fresh out of the pot but not so good when warmed up. its a great recipe nonetheless. I season the meat before powdering ti and cooking it though and it adds more of a flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States