Ginger Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this for a dinner party. 6 Adults and 7 Children. The oldest child was 8, and all are moderately finicky eaters. (Disclaimer, we told the kids it was chicken :)) Every person at the party cleaned their plate. And both of the other families called and asked for the recipe. Easy to make, kid friendly but unique. Strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
really really good! Served over rice with some veggies cooked right in with the pork, eveyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this with pork and also tried it with chicken. Both were outstanding. I did add a lot more veggies - thinly sliced carrots and broccoli. And very tasty left-overs as well, unlike another reviewer mentions. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
It was wow......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Used the alt version, and this was very good. For us it needed more ginger/garlic but otherwise very tasty. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was the first time I cook pork, and it was one of the best I've ever tasted !! It was very tender, and the sauce is a keeper. I just made a few changes. As I found the soy sauce flavor to be overwhelming, I added aprox 1/2 xtra cup of chicken broth. This turned out great cause it tripled the sauce, and you definitely will want to have more of this sauce on your plate. Also I cooked the pork a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awilda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
great, a big hit with the family served with steamed rice and baked sweet potaoes with butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The hubby ate it but ask me to never make it again because there was absolutely no flavor and sauce. For me I will try it again as it has potential, but will definitely have to tweak it ALOT. Sauce needs to be doubled if not tripled, and even though I used real grated ginger, 2Tbsp, there just wasn't enough ginger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Next time I'm tripling the sauce! Even with doubling it, there wasn't a lot left over for the jasmine rice. I did add broccoli when I put the meat back in the pan, and cooked it almost twice as long for the meat to get real tender (I had to used a pork tenderloin I had in the freezer). Next time I'll add water chestnuts and maybe sugar snap peas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDRogers06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haxtun, Colorado, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very goood! I made it as written except I used Olive oil instead of peanut oil, and regular wine instead of sherry. Also I used fresh ginger - minced. I makes such difference. You can feel - its healthier. The sauce came out too salty because I didnt realize that soy sauce was salty! (I dont know- I guess I just didnt think then) So I decided to add steamed broccoli (that I steamed while rice was cooking) ... and some toasted cashews. Oh, IT IS GOOD! Even my Chinese roommate liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States