Ginger Pork Stir Fry (with Mushroom) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I was skeptical at first when I tried this because there wasn't alot to the sauce. I ended up doubling the sauce because I threw in extra veggies and I wanted to make sure there would be enough to cover everything. We didn't love the sauce. There was something missing and the rice wine was not a great flavor in it. All we could taste was the rice wine. I'm not sure if I will try this again. It didn't leave me feeling satisfied at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Really neat flavour... I reduced the garlic and found it refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Stir Fry sauce with brown sugar HAS to be good! I made twice as much of the soy/vinegar/brown sugar /cornstarch mixture and then tossed the stir fry with ramen noodles (cooked without the seasoning packet) to soak up all the good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe, last evening and we just loved it. will make it again. thank you Doreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I also doubled the sauce as recommended, but found the dish kind of bland. I served it over vermicelli noodles, but it was just missing something. Probably needed a little heat, and maybe a bit of oyster or hoisin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I also doubled the sauce and added a tbs of hoisin sauce at the end. When the stir fry was finished cooking I stirred in some Chow Mein Stir fry noodles. This would have been good with broccoli and/ or snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was a quick and easy stir fry to prepare, and went really well served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
very good, made it this evening using bacon instead. My husband loves it. I followed what the others said and double the gravy and I added some chopped green onion before serving it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Interesting. I am making this right now, have the veggies and ham in the wok, sauce is made and I did double it and just for fun I added oyster sauce to the mix and a little extra brown sugar. I am also making peanut sauce to go with it and am making kroepoek groot to help scoop up the awesomeness. Starving and it smells wonderful...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great taste. I added some pea pods and bean sprouts at the end. I would use less ginger next time. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States