Ginger Pork Stir Fry (with Mushroom) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I also doubled the sauce and added a tbs of hoisin sauce at the end. When the stir fry was finished cooking I stirred in some Chow Mein Stir fry noodles. This would have been good with broccoli and/ or snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Stir Fry sauce with brown sugar HAS to be good! I made twice as much of the soy/vinegar/brown sugar /cornstarch mixture and then tossed the stir fry with ramen noodles (cooked without the seasoning packet) to soak up all the good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe, last evening and we just loved it. will make it again. thank you Doreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
very good, made it this evening using bacon instead. My husband loves it. I followed what the others said and double the gravy and I added some chopped green onion before serving it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this because I had a small amount of pork and some cut veggies to use up. It was delicious! I doubled the sauce but I added sliced cabbage, water chestnuts, sliced green and red pepper, celery, broccoli, cauliflower,green onions and red onion. I needed to use them up. I used the carrots and mushrooms as indicated in the recipe. This was wonderful! Served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I liked it! But I made a few changes, based on Reviews. I doubled the sauce and instead of Brown Sugar I used Oyster Sauce; instead of Rice Wine I used Chicken Stock; and instead of a carrot I used some fresh baby corns which I found at Whole Foods and just HAD to try them in a stir fry. Also I used Shittake Mushrooms instead of White. I served this with Ramen Noodles which I cooked and drained and then mixed in with the stir fry. Oh, I added a pinch of Red Pepper Flakes and served this with crushed Peanuts which cut down the saltiness of the Soy. It was Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was a quick and easy stir fry to prepare, and went really well served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Interesting. I am making this right now, have the veggies and ham in the wok, sauce is made and I did double it and just for fun I added oyster sauce to the mix and a little extra brown sugar. I am also making peanut sauce to go with it and am making kroepoek groot to help scoop up the awesomeness. Starving and it smells wonderful...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great taste. I added some pea pods and bean sprouts at the end. I would use less ginger next time. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I also doubled the sauce as recommended, but found the dish kind of bland. I served it over vermicelli noodles, but it was just missing something. Probably needed a little heat, and maybe a bit of oyster or hoisin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States