Ginger Pork Stir Fry (with Mushroom) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Stir Fry sauce with brown sugar HAS to be good! I made twice as much of the soy/vinegar/brown sugar /cornstarch mixture and then tossed the stir fry with ramen noodles (cooked without the seasoning packet) to soak up all the good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe, last evening and we just loved it. will make it again. thank you Doreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I also doubled the sauce and added a tbs of hoisin sauce at the end. When the stir fry was finished cooking I stirred in some Chow Mein Stir fry noodles. This would have been good with broccoli and/ or snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
very good, made it this evening using bacon instead. My husband loves it. I followed what the others said and double the gravy and I added some chopped green onion before serving it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this because I had a small amount of pork and some cut veggies to use up. It was delicious! I doubled the sauce but I added sliced cabbage, water chestnuts, sliced green and red pepper, celery, broccoli, cauliflower,green onions and red onion. I needed to use them up. I used the carrots and mushrooms as indicated in the recipe. This was wonderful! Served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I liked it! But I made a few changes, based on Reviews. I doubled the sauce and instead of Brown Sugar I used Oyster Sauce; instead of Rice Wine I used Chicken Stock; and instead of a carrot I used some fresh baby corns which I found at Whole Foods and just HAD to try them in a stir fry. Also I used Shittake Mushrooms instead of White. I served this with Ramen Noodles which I cooked and drained and then mixed in with the stir fry. Oh, I added a pinch of Red Pepper Flakes and served this with crushed Peanuts which cut down the saltiness of the Soy. It was Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Interesting. I am making this right now, have the veggies and ham in the wok, sauce is made and I did double it and just for fun I added oyster sauce to the mix and a little extra brown sugar. I am also making peanut sauce to go with it and am making kroepoek groot to help scoop up the awesomeness. Starving and it smells wonderful...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great taste. I added some pea pods and bean sprouts at the end. I would use less ginger next time. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was a quick and easy stir fry to prepare, and went really well served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I also doubled the sauce as recommended, but found the dish kind of bland. I served it over vermicelli noodles, but it was just missing something. Probably needed a little heat, and maybe a bit of oyster or hoisin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States