Ginger-Peach Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is really tasty. I think I will chop the peaches in the food processer next time and maybe cut back just a bit on the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Szabo
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is fantastic, and very flexible and forgiving. I've made it exactly, and almost exactly, so a few notes... If you don't like sweet, or your peaches are very ripe, start out with HALF the sugar, and then taste it. You can keep tasting and adding until it seems right to you without hurting the jam at all. I used a large piece of thinly sliced and chopped ginger, about the length of my finger. Since we really like ginger, it's almost impossible to put too much in. (But if you're worried, you can do the same 'taste and add more' as with the sugar. Except, remember that as the jars sit and cool, the ginger flavor will get more intense.) If you don't like chopping, cut the peaches into halves/quarters, and use a food processor to chop. Just pulse a couple of times, and don't over process. One or two large chunks won't kill anyone. I also tried this with jalapenos and chile peppers, and am not disappointed. Claudia, thanks for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe, but next time I think I will increase the amount of peaches and chop them smaller than I did this time. I ended up with peaches at the top of the jar and jam at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Shue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jkleinschmidt
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I substituted the ginger for 1/2 teaspoon of diced habanero ( no seeds) for a sweet treat with just a hint of heat. It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is by far one of my favorites! I only had fresh ginger, which I finely chopped. I added extra for a little kick. I also cut the sugar down to 3 cups as I didn't relize I was out! It was awesome...not too sweet and the ginger really made it. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I didn't have a full 1/4 c of crystallized ginger on hand so I added what I had and a dash of cloves for a bit of zing. It was delicious! I can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I like to make "different" jams, and this one is so unusual and tasty, I made two batches, one right after the other. Each batch came out just perfect. I used my immersion blender after adding the sugar to make it nearly lump-free, and I lost none at all to foam, which was a huge bonus, as I HATE the skimming part of making and canning jams. I make all kinds of combinations of flavors in my jams; prior to this, strawberry-peach was my fave. This might just nudge itself into first place! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I am going to remake this with peaches - I used the recipe with apricots that I had on hand. It was YUMMY with apricots, and good on toast. I'd recommend this as a reduction for pork chops as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I oould eat this jam with a spoon--it's SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
WOW! My whole had please with anything new family loved this. We served with crackers over cream cheese. I used no sugar needed pectin and reduced the sugar by half and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States