Ginger-Peach Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this jam both with & without the ginger. both Jams turned out excelent! The directions were easy to follow, which was great since this was my first time making jam. I did a taste test at work with both the Ginger-Peach Jam & the Jam without the Ginger. Out of the 15 people surveyed, 4 liked the Ginger-Peach Jam best, 9 liked the Peach Jam the best, 2 liked both & couldn't decide. This is an excelent recipe. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very simple to make and delicious! In lieu of crystallized ginger, I used one jalapeno pepper (seeded), chopped finely. The sweetness and mild heat is a great combination on the tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reglaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I substituted one cup of raspberries and did not use any ginger. Jam had a great consistency and is really tasty! I will use this again next year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I was very excited to see this recipe...had bought a big basket of peaches, made jam, made a pie and just happened to have 4 1/2 cups left after we had eaten our fill. This jam came out beautifully with a nice set and the flavor is delightful. Followed the recipe exactly and the results were perfect. Many thanks for a fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very good and different. I like ginger but I might try decreasing the amount next time to give it just a little extra zing without being super gingery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristinH
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This jam is SO wonderful! Quick and easy for a jam, and my house smells great! Great on fresh baked bread, or as a topping for vanilla ice cream with a few pecans! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sabina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
awesome!! so tasty and good! the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is absolutely fantastic. It would've been helpful to know how many jelly jars this makes, but its really never an exact science anyway. For me, I multiplied the recipe by 5 and ended up with 31 jars of jam. (Good thing it turned out to be such a great jam!) I will say that it is the best jam I have ever tasted, not just made! The only thing I tweaked was that I put in a bit less suger, just as the recipe suggested. Other than that, don't change a thing. Another note - I put the crystallized ginger in teh food processer and ended up with a gooey lump. It melted once I brought it to a boil, but its probably better to hand chop this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Easy. Pretty. Delicious. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jkleinschmidt
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I substituted the ginger for 1/2 teaspoon of diced habanero ( no seeds) for a sweet treat with just a hint of heat. It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States