Ginger-Peach Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I used nectarines from my tree and OMG so yummy! I was easy and fairly fast. This will be a yearly staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great stuff! 1st batch was perfect. Made a second batch with double the ginger. Also a winner! It just depends how gingerey you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Turned out great! My first attempt at jam and such an easy recipe to follow. I didn't have quite the amount of ingredients called for, so this is what I used: 3 cups fresh peaches; 2 cups white sugar; 1/2 tsp butter; 3 Tbsp regular pectin (my grocery store didn't have ind. packets, only a container); maybe 1 tsp crystallized ginger. Came out looking and tasting like jam! Made about 3.5 cups. I will probably use even less sugar, next time, and more ginger - I may used less pectin, as well. The sealing of the jars was super easy - I followed the instructions and the first time I pressed on the seal after letting cool for a bit, it popped up and down - let them rest for a while longer, pressed on the seal and it stayed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbwtitus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Easy. Pretty. Delicious. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I substituted one cup of raspberries and did not use any ginger. Jam had a great consistency and is really tasty! I will use this again next year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very simple to make and delicious! In lieu of crystallized ginger, I used one jalapeno pepper (seeded), chopped finely. The sweetness and mild heat is a great combination on the tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reglaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this jam both with & without the ginger. both Jams turned out excelent! The directions were easy to follow, which was great since this was my first time making jam. I did a taste test at work with both the Ginger-Peach Jam & the Jam without the Ginger. Out of the 15 people surveyed, 4 liked the Ginger-Peach Jam best, 9 liked the Peach Jam the best, 2 liked both & couldn't decide. This is an excelent recipe. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very good and different. I like ginger but I might try decreasing the amount next time to give it just a little extra zing without being super gingery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
awesome!! so tasty and good! the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristinH
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This jam is SO wonderful! Quick and easy for a jam, and my house smells great! Great on fresh baked bread, or as a topping for vanilla ice cream with a few pecans! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sabina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States