Ginger Orange Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious - liked by even non Brussel Sprout people. Reduce the carbs by using fresh squeezed orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bentrdr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Came across this recipe while looking for something that DIDN'T have bacon in it. I really liked the ginger orange combination and the sweet cranberries. However, I personally felt that the ginger was a little over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REf
Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Didn't have orange juice, so I used the juice of an orange. No pecans, so I waited and put toasted almond slices on top to serve. Also, I quartered the brussel sprouts rather than have them all chopped up. As they cooked they separated wonderfully! No cranberries, so I added golden raisins with the ginger! Perfectly Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe although I did make a few changes for our tastes. I used butter (just because I felt like it) I reduced the cranberries to 1/4 cup, the ginger to 1 teaspoon and added 4 oz of crispy pancetta (because we can't find enough recipes to put it in). A pinch of cornstarch brought it to the perfect consistency immediately before serving. I cut my sprouts in half and blanched them for 4 minutes before adding them to the butter and the rest. Pecans:.....just a small handful, chopped (I have a small hand). :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Next time I will add some extra toasted pecans to top it off after making for a little added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
A perfect blend of flavours. I didn't need to add any seasoning. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
The flavors go well together. I had to slice the Brussels Sprouts really thin to get that shredded look. Next time, I might just quarter them! When I have some, I'll give fresh cranberries a try in this recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this recipe from a video I saw on this site that was very close to this one except it had no pecans, cranberries and used dry ginger. I used fresh ginger and no nuts or berries and enjoyed these brussel sprouts but I think the nuts and berries would really compliment this very nicely. Thanks for taking this recipe a little further! I look forward to trying it your way! I suspect that would raise it to 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Prather Hanley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States