Ginger-Lime Chicken with Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lmsenger
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Delicious! So much flavor! I made the coconut rice a little differently. I used 1/2 tsp. of tumeric to give it a beautiful golden brown color. Otherwise did everything this same. I've made many chicken recipes off this site and my husband said this is his favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is an absolutely amazing blend of flavors...I ate WAY too much! I'm not a big coconut fan, so did not sprinkle flaked coconut on top, but thought the mild flavor in the rice was just right. I also sauteed some sweet red bell pepper with the chicken for added color and garnished with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
i made this tonight for my family of 4 everyone really enjoyed it.including the fussy 11year old. it had great flavor. i only used the juice and zest of one lime and i added sauted onions green beans and red peppers to balance the meal. this will become a staple meal at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Definitely marinate longer than 20 minutes! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Perfect! Used the exact recipe. Perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Sooooooooooo yummy!!!! My hubby and 5 year old both loved it. 100% sure to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AquaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Loved it! Even though I decided not to add the coconut flakes at the end it tasted awesome. The best part is that it is not expensive to create and does not have to many ingredients. Very easy to pull off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is such a flavorful meal! I didn't have enough fresh ginger around so I substituted about half the fresh ginger for ginger powder without any trouble. It really was very easy and I'd definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
We loved all the flavors together. I used only about 1T ground ginger, a dash of chili powder (hoping for some color), 2 limes zested and juice. I had packaged coconut rice mix, so I can't comment on the coconut rice. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I didn't follow the coconut recipe exactly, so my rating does not include it. As for the chicken, absolutely delicious!! I love the ginger-lime flavor and the honey gives it the right amount of sweetness. I've made it several times now- yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States