Ginger-Lime Chicken with Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I didn't follow the coconut recipe exactly, so my rating does not include it. As for the chicken, absolutely delicious!! I love the ginger-lime flavor and the honey gives it the right amount of sweetness. I've made it several times now- yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Loved it! Even though I decided not to add the coconut flakes at the end it tasted awesome. The best part is that it is not expensive to create and does not have to many ingredients. Very easy to pull off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
The chicken was AMAZING!!! So yummy! The rice brought the rating down though. It was too...nutty? I don't know but it was a little bland. My husband loved the rice though. He said it tasted like his grandmother's rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Pretty decent, overall. I did notice that the chicken wasn't about to brown with all the juices and the marinade, so I had to drain it several times as I cooked it. Also, the ginger seemed to give it a slightly powdery texture, which I wasn't too fond of. I browned the coconut in a little butter before I sprinkled it on at the end. I think it was a great touch. Pretty tasty, and a good dish overall. I'll make it again, and try tweaking it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This dinner was not a success for me. I made the rice in my rice cooker. I had to keep adding water because the rice wasn't cooking enough in just the coconut milk. The chicken was a little too "limey" I think if I added more honey it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This dish was fantastic. I love the coconut rice, although next time I will add a little more sugar. I had it with cilantro on top and extra coconut. I think the amount of lime was perfect. I served it with a side of snow peas in garlic and a bit of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The combination of flavors is wonderful but I had to add garlic salt to the chicken, it was too bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristy Ferguson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was great! It's not an every day dish but we will surely be making this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Perfect! Used the exact recipe. Perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Rice was too gooey. Next time I'd use a combination of water and coconut milk. The chicken was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States