Ginger-Lime Chicken with Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was just a little strong on the lime, but overal very good. On the advice of some other other reviewers, I added some bell pepper for color, and a pinch of turmeric to the coconut rice for color as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
So yummy. I made it today for my family and I'll be cooking it for a meal for my boyfriend. Thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My husband had 3rds, lol. It was a wonderful combination of flavors and I will make it many times. In the picture it contained what I assumed to be red bell peppers, so I thought that that may go nicely. I only changed a few things. First I marinated the chicken with your listed ingrediaents but added salt and pepper and garlic powder. After the meat marinated I added cornstarch and added it to the oil so it would be moist and tender on the inside but a little crisp on the outside. Then I added sliced green and red peppers and red onions in the middle of the pan and cooked til barely tender. I then added more lime juice, honey, and a bit of the coconut milk I had reserved from the rice. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is such a flavorful meal! I didn't have enough fresh ginger around so I substituted about half the fresh ginger for ginger powder without any trouble. It really was very easy and I'd definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Sooooooooooo yummy!!!! My hubby and 5 year old both loved it. 100% sure to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AquaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
My rating is for the rice only, since that was all I made. It was really really good and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Was sooo YUMMY! Is the only way to describe this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was good-I liked the lime flavor in the chicken. The rice was great! I added a little red bell pepper and carrots to the chicken to add some crunch and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I found it to be too sour and tart. But then I may have screwed something up. On the bright side, I use the directions for coconut rice from the recipie for all of my coconut rice needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I didn't follow the coconut recipe exactly, so my rating does not include it. As for the chicken, absolutely delicious!! I love the ginger-lime flavor and the honey gives it the right amount of sweetness. I've made it several times now- yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States