Ginger-Lime Chicken with Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
i made this tonight for my family of 4 everyone really enjoyed it.including the fussy 11year old. it had great flavor. i only used the juice and zest of one lime and i added sauted onions green beans and red peppers to balance the meal. this will become a staple meal at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was just a little strong on the lime, but overal very good. On the advice of some other other reviewers, I added some bell pepper for color, and a pinch of turmeric to the coconut rice for color as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
So yummy. I made it today for my family and I'll be cooking it for a meal for my boyfriend. Thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My husband had 3rds, lol. It was a wonderful combination of flavors and I will make it many times. In the picture it contained what I assumed to be red bell peppers, so I thought that that may go nicely. I only changed a few things. First I marinated the chicken with your listed ingrediaents but added salt and pepper and garlic powder. After the meat marinated I added cornstarch and added it to the oil so it would be moist and tender on the inside but a little crisp on the outside. Then I added sliced green and red peppers and red onions in the middle of the pan and cooked til barely tender. I then added more lime juice, honey, and a bit of the coconut milk I had reserved from the rice. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is such a flavorful meal! I didn't have enough fresh ginger around so I substituted about half the fresh ginger for ginger powder without any trouble. It really was very easy and I'd definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Sooooooooooo yummy!!!! My hubby and 5 year old both loved it. 100% sure to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AquaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
My rating is for the rice only, since that was all I made. It was really really good and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Was sooo YUMMY! Is the only way to describe this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was good-I liked the lime flavor in the chicken. The rice was great! I added a little red bell pepper and carrots to the chicken to add some crunch and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I found it to be too sour and tart. But then I may have screwed something up. On the bright side, I use the directions for coconut rice from the recipie for all of my coconut rice needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States