Ginger Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Im not to sure about this one. I love ginger, but i found this to be kind of bitter and im not sure if the lemonjuice compliments it alright. Can't say i love it, can't say i hate it. will probabaly not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I love this, but made one change which I feel is imperative - simmer lemon zest with the simple syrup and ginger - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
EXCELLENT!!!! Whoever tried it was thrilled! My son can't get enough!The best lemonade I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I add more ginger than the recipe called for, and serve it mixed half and half with unsweetened tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA
Living In: Emporia, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Ginger makes all the difference, and it is a good alternative to the traditional 'ade, but I didn't like the smell and found it a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This lemonade is delicious! I can't stop drinking it! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
5 stars!!! This is so delicious!! I did cut down on the sugar some and added a little extra lemon juice. I cut the recipe in half but left the ginger the same. It is so good. If you've ever had Trader Joe's ginger lemonade (in their dairy case), this is just as good. My husband had fun helping me make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Great drink! I boiled about 3 of the cups of water with the ginger and sugar to make a simple syrup. I strained that, let it cool down, then mixed it in a pitcher with the lemon juice and the rest of the water. This made it easier since their was just one little pot. If you don't like things super sweet you may want to use more sugar. Or you could just add more lemon juice and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I used 2 cups sugar (I like my lemonade tart) and LOTS of ginger. I was really short on time, so used bottled lemon juice (I know, not as good) and subbed about 1 cup lime juice for 1 cup of the lemon. I thought it was great, but I took it to a cookout and although everyone was polite, I don't think they were as enthusiastic about it as I was... I ended up taking most of it back home, which was fine with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Wow. I loved this. I decreased the amount of sugar a bit because I like lemonade more tart than sweet, and used a veggie peeler to slice the ginger. The drink had just a hint of ginger. Very refreshing. I will definitely make this again. Here's a handy tip when juicing the lemons: have them at room temp and roll them on the counter before you cut them in half. The juice will come out a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States