Ginger Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Ok this is really good. There is a restaurant here in Asheville that takes this further and even better. In a glass of ice pour a jjgger of vodka. Crush a couple of mint leaves and toss in. Pour over some of this ginger lemonade and then a dash of carbonated water. OMG!!! It is delicious, refreshing, goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Made this last summer, was very good, but I would cut back on the sugar next time by 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is most excellent for sore throats. Add a little bourbon or rum and you'll feel even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Tried it, loved it! Made 2 batches and served at a party. Everyone loved it and most were curious as to what was so different about this particular lemonade. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
this recipe is fabulous with vodka added to it! i was looking for a good summery alcoholic beverage and decided to give this one a try. without the vodka i thought it was ok at best- i wasnt sure if it was too tangy or too sweet. but once i added the vodka to it it mellowed the taste out nicely. i added one shot of vodka per serving (so i put 20 shots of vodka in the batch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
only 4 stars because I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and it was still way too sweet. Otherwise, a great drink. Next time I'll cut the sugar to only 1 cup and add more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
The combination of ginger/lemon is great! The ginger adds a second level of flavor to a classic. I made this for a vegitarian pot luck I was invited to last minute, not being a vegitarian and not wanting to look uncultured showing up with spaghetti from a jar I whiped this up. It was a big hit with guests. I used concentrated lemon juice so before I served it I squeezed the lemon slices to hide some of the processed taste that concentrate has. It tasted great and no one noticed! I'll try it with fresh squeezed next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Im not to sure about this one. I love ginger, but i found this to be kind of bitter and im not sure if the lemonjuice compliments it alright. Can't say i love it, can't say i hate it. will probabaly not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I love this, but made one change which I feel is imperative - simmer lemon zest with the simple syrup and ginger - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
EXCELLENT!!!! Whoever tried it was thrilled! My son can't get enough!The best lemonade I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States