Ginger Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was really tasty. My only complaint is that there wasn't a super strong ginger flavor in my lemonade, in spite of the amount of ginger I used. I'm not sure if maybe grating the ginger into the lemonade would disperse the flavors a bit more. Also, I was trying to make this in a hurry so I just threw in regular ice, but that did water it down a bit too much for me. Next time I will plan ahead and freeze some of the lemonade into ice cubes beforehand. Other than that it's a great grown up twist on a summertime classic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Joy Burkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent! The ginger adds a very nice, refreshing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The first sip - wasn't sure. After that - this is quite refreshing. Definitely a keeper. I made simmer the ginger root first with some water then made a simple syrup with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Yummy! I reduced the sugar by 1/3 and it was still too sweet. I also added extra ginger & boiled it for 5 - 10 minutes to get the ginger flavor. Yum. Note: I love lemons and ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was a great way to use up some lemons! I made this as a concentrate by halving the water in the ginger syrup. I had guests that then customized their own lemonade by adding vodka, raspberry juice, or just water to taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I love ginger in tea so when I saw this recipe I knew I would like it.. I took other the advice from other reviewers who like tart lemonade and only used 2 cups of sugar. I did not realize how many lemons 4 cups of lemon juice would make and I ended up needing 3 small bags!! Just a little FYI do not under estimate how many you will need! Thanks for the recipe it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was wonderful! Maybe a little less water would be good, and mint or basil would make the flavor burst. I made it for my sister & I and we LOVED it. We made it with lime, and it was exelent! I reccomend this. it is great for little kids but i would add a little more sugar because they like it sweet. Older kids like me would like it even without adding a little more water! Overall, a great recipe. Thanks for sharing, JHERCIK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wow. Delicious! Remember when "awesome" was a good word? This is awesome! This recipe should follow the word, "refreshing" in the dictionary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Witzig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
fantastic! this is my "new favorite thing" this needs MINT added though. an easy alternative is to use a micro planer to shred ginger directly into the glass your going to use, add 2 mint leaves and muddle before adding regular lemonade. mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by From My Plate to Yours
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I wanted this just to drink, as we eat and cook a ton of Asian-style food, but I'm probably going to save this for mixed drinks now :) I didn't have whole ginger so I used a heaping teaspoon (I halved the recipe) of crushed ginger, which dissolved nicely. Will make again and again, as we have a neverending supply of fresh lemons here in sunny SoCal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From My Plate to Yours
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States