Ginger Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Fantastic! We first had ginger lemonade from the Bahn Mi food truck in Boston and enjoyed it so much that I HAD to make it @ home. This recipe is so good that it's actually better than anything else you can get. Makes it hard to go back to normal lemonade now. I enjoy adding more ginger to the recipe to give it some real zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is a wonderful lemonade. I loved the hint of ginger, in fact I would add more in the next batch. Also, I would cut back a little of the sugar the next time. Even with any future minor tweaks for my personal preferences, it was still very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Let me start by saying I LOVE GINGER! I mean really, really love it. With that said, this recipe was pretty good. Next time I make this, I will use even less sugar than I used (recipe called for 3c - I used 2.5c), I will use the same amount of ginger. Overall, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is an excellent recipe.I have made it a lot of times and everybody has asked for the recipe. And I need to say sth else. I really think it is unfair to change a recipe completely and then rate it with less stars. Congratulations Jhercik!!!! You have made all the kids in my son's birthday party very happy!!They come every year and they ask for it!! This year I also experimented and made the recipe with orange,tangerine and red orange juice (seperately) using less sugar and no ginger so I didn't buy any sodas at all as I had 4 different beverages this way.Nothing was left after the party!!!They kids went crazy and the moms too. Thank you again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penelope Karagouni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Volos, Thessaly, Greece
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I tweaked the recipe a bit; only used 2 cups of sugar, juiced 2 cups of lemons and limes and mixed with 2 cups of RealLemon juice. It was great and I received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
this is so cool and refreshing!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
What a cool and refreshing way to use my left over ginger! I didn't find the ginger flavor was too over powering like I thought I might at initially reading the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was really tasty. My only complaint is that there wasn't a super strong ginger flavor in my lemonade, in spite of the amount of ginger I used. I'm not sure if maybe grating the ginger into the lemonade would disperse the flavors a bit more. Also, I was trying to make this in a hurry so I just threw in regular ice, but that did water it down a bit too much for me. Next time I will plan ahead and freeze some of the lemonade into ice cubes beforehand. Other than that it's a great grown up twist on a summertime classic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent! The ginger adds a very nice, refreshing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The first sip - wasn't sure. After that - this is quite refreshing. Definitely a keeper. I made simmer the ginger root first with some water then made a simple syrup with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States