Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Served this for a dinner party and it was fabulous. I would double the marinade to have more sauce to pour over the finished dish. Very easy. Would use over chicken or pork also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I just made this, and it's superb!! It's a perfect marinade for mahi mahi. It takes a fish that's hard to prepare right and makes it very easy and extremely good. Five stars easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This was fabulous!!!! I am still thinking about it four days later. Even my kids and husband who do not like fish, loved this dish. I used crystallized ginger instead of fresh and it turned out perfect. Served with a sauteed mixture of green beans, sugar snap peas and mushrooms. Placed the mahi mahi on top of the veggies. Also used the frozen mahi mahi available at Sams Club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was awesome. I had to cook the fish fillets about twice as long as instructed...perhaps these fillets were thicker than most. The extra cooking created a crispy crust that tasted real good. This is a dish that I would be pleased with if I ordered it in an upscale seafood restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
My 10 year old boys and my wife (who doesn't like "fish") all loved this dish. I skipped the salt before adding to marinade and it was almost too salty. I would suggest low-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This was very, very good...Kids even enjoyed it. Simple to prepare and quite a treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Usually I am wary of powerful sauces like this because I don't like my fish drowned in muck. I usually stick to the simpler garlic/olive oil/citrus marinades, but I tried this one and it worked nicely. The top of the fish had a nice flavor while this inside maintained a true mahi quality. And it really is a total cinch to prepare. For a difficult fish to prepare well, this is a nice way to do Mahi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipe was superb. The glaze is very flavorful and a perfect combo with the fish. I served it with a simple brown rice pilaf, green beans and whole grain rolls. Fabulous and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Wow! Superb glaze which would work well over chicken, pork, or steamed vegies. I am still thinking about the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This recipe is a keeper! I made it using swordfish and enjoyed it, as did my husband and 8 year old son. Though I served it with a romaine salad and rice pilaf, I think it would be better with plain rice and a nice, light fruit salad (I'm thinking mangoes and pineapple and mandarin oranges would be nice.) Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States