Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
5:00 and what's for dinner? THis mahi mahi! Not one bite left of this one, kids were asking for more. All the ingredients for the marinade are staples so super easy and fast to assemble. Only thing I did not have was the ginger root. I used a scant 1/4 teaspoon of dried ginger for the fresh. I also replaced the soy sauce with Bragg's Liquid Amino's, simply becasue that's what we use. Printing this recipe off now and adding it to the family recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe got rave reviews from everyone even my toddler (he finished his, climbed in my lap, and proceeded to eat the fish right off my plate)! This one is going in regular rotation - too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I actually tried the sauce on a salmon filet and it's excellent on it! I think it would taste great on chicken; marinating it for a short while. I love the sauce and will make a batch of it to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forhealth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Other than using dried ginger instead of fresh (same measurement), I made this exactly to recipe and we were blown away. LOVED it!!! Served with plain couscous and Kashmir Spinach. Bonus: it made my whole house smell lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I loved it! The ONLY thing I changed was adding a bit more ginger for me but otherwise followed the recipe to a T! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Phenomenal! Didn't change a thing. Served with Jasmine rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovefoodinPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I just made this recipe and it was dissapointing. I scaled it down to 2 portions so possibly that was the problem. It lacked flavor and my family did not enjoy it either. I won't be making this again. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lamkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yum! We substituted the fish to ling ling, as mahi mahi is not easy to get here. Ling ling has a similar texture, so it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Trying to expand my kids flavor palette and this one was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe, especially for a gingerphile. I tripled the fresh ginger, and doubled the glaze. I let it sit for two hours...i have used this recipe substituting the mahi with boneless pork chops, and chicken breast. Equally delicious. Great matched up with rice and fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States