Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I actually tried the sauce on a salmon filet and it's excellent on it! I think it would taste great on chicken; marinating it for a short while. I love the sauce and will make a batch of it to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forhealth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Other than using dried ginger instead of fresh (same measurement), I made this exactly to recipe and we were blown away. LOVED it!!! Served with plain couscous and Kashmir Spinach. Bonus: it made my whole house smell lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I loved it! The ONLY thing I changed was adding a bit more ginger for me but otherwise followed the recipe to a T! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Phenomenal! Didn't change a thing. Served with Jasmine rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I just made this recipe and it was dissapointing. I scaled it down to 2 portions so possibly that was the problem. It lacked flavor and my family did not enjoy it either. I won't be making this again. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lamkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yum! We substituted the fish to ling ling, as mahi mahi is not easy to get here. Ling ling has a similar texture, so it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Trying to expand my kids flavor palette and this one was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe, especially for a gingerphile. I tripled the fresh ginger, and doubled the glaze. I let it sit for two hours...i have used this recipe substituting the mahi with boneless pork chops, and chicken breast. Equally delicious. Great matched up with rice and fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Just had this for supper! Awesome! Made up the sauce in a Pyrex dish and only made two Mahi Mahi filets from Costco. Put in refrigerator for 20 minutes then 375 degree convection oven for just under 25 minutes. Sauce was excellent over the rice as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States