Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
just wonderful... I added fresh squeezed orange juice ... to taste.. which made it EVEN more heavenly... my husband loves. One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I would definitely watch carefully if you choose to pan fry in the vegetable oil, the temp was too high on my stove, but I realize it could be the stove. I think I'll try again, but bake per another user's review. Also, I'd recommend using half of the amount of the olive oil specified. It didn't emulsify well for me and I actually removed some while it was heating. The flavor is fantastic and I'll definitely give this another shot. I didn't have a garlic clove and am not too crazy about garlic, so I used a little garlic powder and extra fresh grated ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Added black olives and cucumber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe. It passed the yinyang test at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brian.ages
Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Not a fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
We grilled this. Fantastic. I did cut honey back a bit for less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
The glaze was delicious! We overcooked the fish a bit so we'll rethink the cooking times next time, but we'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I am not a fish eater by any means, this was made more for my husband. I have to say it was great, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy R. Cooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It was totally awesome. I tripled the sauce recipe because I had very thick filets and more than 4 pieces. It came out so good and my boyfriend loved it too. So easy to make, definitely a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was pretty good, I baked it as others suggested. Very simple, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States