Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My wife was getting tired of fish, so we were looking for a new recipe. This was fantastic. It sort of had a hibachi grill taste and it wasn't hard to make. We will absolutely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The best fish dish ever! As is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made my sauce with all the freshness as suggested, added fresh orange squeezes and kept a few slices for garnish. Made a coconut infused rice and a baby green salad for sides. I used some sauce on my Mahi filets in the pan and some on a chicken breast on the grill. Both were delicious! However...i think being a mile high the temp and time was too much, the Mahi was a bit dry. Next time I think lower heat will work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Tohill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I was not overly impressed with this recipe because the sauce didn't turn out like I expected it to. There are better recipes for Mahi Mahi here, but also on different sites. Since I have all the ingredients I may make this in the future, and my the sauce will turn out better & I can rank it higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe! Used it for my first time cooking or eating mahi mahi and it will definitely be repeated. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is an outstanding recipe, the mahi mahi came out wonderfully flavored, and the glaze was delicious. The only change I made here was to double all the marinade ingredients; I had eight pieces of fish. Having done this, however, I would probably make that much even for a smaller amount of fish, as the amount of finished sauce was appreciated. My wife even put the sauce (by accident, she was distracted) on some steamed green peas we were having, and decided the result was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
What a waste of time and money. I would not make this again. In my opinion this type of fish might be to thick or meaty for this recipe. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Ward
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
So very good !! Will make this again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I just finish making this and it is yummy!!! Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States