Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This came together so quickly and was very tasty! I had to make dinner in a time-crunch and this fit the bill perfectly. Served with brown jasmine rice and peas. Everyone that ate it enjoyed the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Such a great staple recipe! This dish looks elaborate enough to serve to company, but is also simple and quick enough for a weeknight meal. Quick tip: I noticed when I fried the fish on medium-high heat, it left behind a black gunky residue in the pan that was hard to scrape off. I fry my fish on medium to medium-low heat for a bit longer instead. It's easier to scrape any residue off the pan (if any) between the fish fry step and the glaze reduction step, and also makes a moister, more tender fish. Just my two cents. Besides that, I never deviate in any other way from the recipe. So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
this is the 2nd time making this recipe. We love it, and we use the sauce on our rice. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is delicious!!! The only thing I did different is add double as much ginger as the flavor of it didn't come through enough with just the 1 teaspoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I would recommend baking the fish as pan frying something with a high sugar marinade makes it very quick to burn. I would also use a lower heat to make the glaze as, once again, it is quick to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
What a wonderful dish. I didnt have balsamic vinegar so i used apple cider vinager instead. Also, i baked the fish instead of frying it and it came out wonderful. My teenage kids loved it and so did i!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe was quick and idiot proof. Folks who did not eat fish loved it!! I will look for more recipes like this one. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. One thing I'll probably do next time is marinate in a freezer bag to save on dishes, but don't have to change the recipe itself. Served with couscous and green beans. A great meal for a busy weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Did it with Tilapia and ground ginger bc that's what I had on hand...was awesome! It paired well with string beans and sweet potato. The sweet from the fish meshed well with the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Perhaps the fish I bought wasn't good (From costco), but this fish was very tough and the taste barely made it through the skin. Wouldn't make again. The sauce itself was "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States