Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this and it turned out well. I then tried the marinade with tofu, and it was fantastic! Since the marinade has such a strong flavour, it really enhances the tofu (which is notoriously boring). After letting the tofu sit in the marinade overnight, simply toss in rice flour (for a crispy coating)and fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
The Mahi Mahi turned out amazing. i didn't have Balsamic Vinegar, but i did have Red Win Vinegar. it still turned out incredible! this is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmcruzado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I followed the ingredients part of this recipe exactly, but baked it instead of frying. I looked at a lot of reviews that spoke of baking so followed them. I baked at 400 for 17 minutes. That part was perfect. In my opinion and my husbands, there was nothing that exciting about the taste. Two things that were directly related to our problems: 1) my husband can't stop thinking about macadamia nut crusted Mahi Mahi, and I am not a fan of Mahi Mahi in general. That may have spoiled a more positive review. One other point, it was salty and I used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I tried this and it was really good. Just have to be careful not to over cook. The honey and the brown sugar tends to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Really easy and so tasty! We marinated ours for around an hour, and served it with corn on the cob. The sauce was the perfect combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twyla Harris Silva-Held
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It was Amazing ! Will be making it again, husband loved it and never has been a fan of ginger ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this dish for my beautiful girlfriend and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Ebdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Quick and easy, all ingredients were on hand. Taste was fine but nobody raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States