Ginger Garlic Paste Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Thank you for creating this recipe. I went to several markets to find this paste and thought the same thing: I could make it myself. Well, it turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Graci! Had the same problem. This worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Thanks! Olive oil does wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Zuriel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I have been looking around everywhere and couldn't find ginger garlic paste in any grocery store around here! I was sooo glad I found this recipe.It is great. The only reason I only gave it 4 stars, is the time it took to make. Peeling all the garlic and ginger was such a draag! (probably because I am a lazy person and like things fast!lol)But all in all, I was finally able to make the chicken curry that I've been wanting to make for sooo long! thnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I had seen this recipe on allrecipes so I didn't even bother looking for ginger garlic paste when a recipe called for it. This worked very well for me....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Thanks! But I would also suggest to use half the amount of ginger .For eg.garlic-4oz,ginger-2oz..so that the paste is better and more tastier!Thanks for posting anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
EASY EASY EASY!!! What a money saver! I can't understand someone having a hard time making this. I used a veggie peeler on refrigerated ginger root (took maximum of 2 mins!!!), and pre minced garlic, with extra LIGHT olive oil as not to interfere with the flavors. Took me about 5 mins total, if that! Wish everything could be homemade this easily! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
FYI you can get Ggarlic ginger paste at any Indian foods market The brand I use is Vimal. Just call your local Indian restaurant and ask them where the nearest market is. They will be glad to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
thank you! great paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I needed garlic paste and ginger paste to make Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops so I whipped up this paste and it was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States