Ginger Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This sauce is very good -- I especially enjoyed the vibrancy of the lemon juice in addition to the vinegar. But I was expecting a little more 'body' to the sauce since chopped onion is blended in. Adding a tbs of mayo thickened the sauce nicely without compromising taste. A good dipping option for grilled chicken (would probably also make a decent marinade as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I just made this sausc and it is awsome. I added a little more ginger just because. Great receipe. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WandaJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This recipe lasts for at least a week in the fridge. I used it on salmon, then used it on cooked vegetables throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
perfect! taste just like you would get from the chinese restaurant with your steamed dumplings!! now i don't have to pay for this ginger sauce at a ridiculous price!! wonderful and thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
this is the best sauce for dipping butter garlic shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
excellent, love this sauce with everything :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
SO GOOD :) not exactly like the sauce in the Japanese restaurants but very, very close. It's easy to make and incredibley delicious. I reccommend making a lot. THANK YOU for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This sauce is very good, but strong, gingery and salty - so a little goes a long way. Definitely use this for dipping rather than pouring unless you tone it down quite a bit. I threw all the ingredients in the blender which made the recipe super easy. I did add a little more sugar to taste at the end. We had this as an appetizer with pork potstickers and cold steamed shrimp. Yum. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Unebelievably good recipe! Made it precisely to recipe, only used our usual low-sodium soy sauce. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delicious! Extremely easy to make! Will make again...and again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States