Ginger Crinkles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Followed recipe but added twice the amount of ginger. Absolutely wonderful cookie! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugamomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forestville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I just joined this site -- which I've been using for years without doing so! -- specifically so I could add another five-star rating for this amazing recipe. I just made what may be the single best batch of cookies ever -- and I'm a very, very experience baker! So, so good!! I worried about the amount of sweetener, using oil, the fact that the baking sheets were to be ungreased, etc, etc etc. But, except for adding 1/2 tsp fresh nutmeg and a scant 1/4 tsp black pepper -- and mixing by hand -- I followed the recipe exactly and the results could not be better! Thank you, Dani, for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These cookies are the absolute positive BEST...they are crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside (but not too soft)...A definite keeper and I will make these cookies over and over again...THANK YOU so much for sharing this recipe...It is the BEST Ginger type cookie I've come across and I wanted to let folks know that..I baked mine for 10 1/2 to 11 minutes...they came out perfectly and so delicious. The 1/4 cup of sugar listed (before the salt) is used for rolling cookies in before baking them and not meant to be added to the flour mixture...at least that's how I took it to be...also too, may I suggest that you use a fresh box of baking soda when making these great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
love these! easy as can be, and are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These are delicious!!! My dh really enjoyed this cookie. (of course, I did too.) Will be making these again soon. Thanks for the recipe. This is a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made these for a ginger presentation I had to do in my culinary class. Everyone said they were great and loved them! They were so easy to make too. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I love this recipe! My newborn son had a milk/soy allergy and it was hard for me to find recipes that tasted good and did not have these two ingredients. When I found this recipe, I jumped for joy. I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil and the cookies tasted perfect. I still make them the exact way today. Sometimes I use one cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose flour to make them more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Wow! I'm really glad so many people have enjoyed these cookies! My mom is impressed by all the wonderful reviews. Dani
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATTYBLUEEYES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great recipe! These were perfect - not too sweet or too spicy. I did add 1/4 tsp black pepper to the recipe. My cookies came out crisp with just a little bit of chewiness in the center. I only had to bake them for 5-6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States