Ginger Crinkles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have made this recipe at least ten times !! They are super easy to make and follow the recipe exactly....unless you prefer them softer then reduce cooking time. Enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe. I'll try it with brown sugar next time. Using blackstrap molasses enhances the flavour even more. Made it for church coffee party and had two recipe requests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I have had to make so many batches this month! So soft and chewy! Just the right ginger and molasses balance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Amazing cookie! So easy and the soft/crispy ratio is perfect. I really wanted to use butter, because a cookie without butter. ..? But then I remembered I had coconut oil and used that. YUM! I also added 1/2 tsp of black pepper. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammaBeni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tekoa, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Dani used to make these cookies, and I loved them. I can't wait to try making them myself! We grew up together, then we lost contact! Hi Dani! Karen M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by izzymae30
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I HAVE BEEN MAKING MOLASSES COOKIES FOR 20 YEARS BECAUSE THEY ARE MY FAVORITE AND A MUST FOR CHRISTMAS. WHEN I SAW THIS RECIPE I WAS INTRIGUED BECAUSE OF THE OIL AND NO REFRIGERATING. WHEN I WENT TO BAKE THEM I HAD NO OIL SO I USED 10 1/2 TABLESPOONS MELTED BUTTER OUT OF NECESSITY. THEY ARE WONDERFUL AND EASY TO MAKE. I GOT 4 DOZEN WITH PAMPERED CHEF SMALL SCOOP. I AM STILL GOING TO MAKE THE ORIGINAL RECIPE BUT ANYONE LIKING MOLASSES COOKIES. THIS RECIPE IS DEFINITELY A KEEPER. THANKS DANI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzymae30

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Could not be more delicious! The recipe is flawless as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I've tried lots of variations of crinkles, soft molasses and ginger cookies, these truly are the best!! Minimal ingredients, turned out perfect using the exact recipe, only thing I changed cook time, shortened it to 10 mins to keep them chewy and I used parchment paper on the cookie sheets. My 3 year old was in heaven rolling them in the sugar!! This will now get added to our family recipe box to share for years to come. Love, love, love - thx so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
only ok, not the recipe I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is a great cookie! It was easy to put together, though my batter was really sticky and I had to refrigerate before I could roll it into balls. I think that is my issue, not the recipe. The granulated sugar sort of disappears on the cookie so I might look at other options. I used 1t. each of cinnamon, ginger and clove and subbed brown sugar for white. They are soft and delicious. Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States