Ginger Crinkles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2000
They were a really great tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This cookie has excellent flavor and was very easy to make. I rolled the balls of dough in raw sugar instead of white sugar and they looked really pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
A family favorite! A great addition to a Christmas platter. We prefer these to ginger snaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This recipe is honestly fool-proof. I've made them twice now. The first time, I accidently left out a whole cup of flour and didn't realize it until I had baked too many to try to fix it. They came out like crinkly molasses cookies, and tasted great. The second time, I got the flour right and they stayed in puffed little balls, more like a ginger snap. So you can pick which you want! Also, the baking time can be adjusted very liberally. I've baked them for as little as 7 minutes to get a crisp outside and chewy center, and up to 15 or 16 to get a true ginger snap. The choice is yours!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great recipe! These were perfect - not too sweet or too spicy. I did add 1/4 tsp black pepper to the recipe. My cookies came out crisp with just a little bit of chewiness in the center. I only had to bake them for 5-6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATTYBLUEEYES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Wow! I'm really glad so many people have enjoyed these cookies! My mom is impressed by all the wonderful reviews. Dani
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I love this recipe! My newborn son had a milk/soy allergy and it was hard for me to find recipes that tasted good and did not have these two ingredients. When I found this recipe, I jumped for joy. I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil and the cookies tasted perfect. I still make them the exact way today. Sometimes I use one cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all-purpose flour to make them more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made these for a ginger presentation I had to do in my culinary class. Everyone said they were great and loved them! They were so easy to make too. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These are delicious!!! My dh really enjoyed this cookie. (of course, I did too.) Will be making these again soon. Thanks for the recipe. This is a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States