Ginger Chicken with Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This recipe was ok. It was easy to make but it was missing something. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I loved it...but I would use low sodium soya sauce and low sodium chicken broth..it is however very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We actually thought this dish was bland. I think using fresh ginger root or chopped ginger in a jar would have been better than ground ginger. We used reduced-sodium bouillon and soy sauce, so we didn't have a salt issue as others had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very good, this is what I've been looking for, I might add pineapple chunks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was great! I used 1 Trader Joe's chicken packet with 1.5 cups of water and less soy sauce and it still tasted good but wasn't too salty. I used frozen broccoli and cauliflour and sliced fresh zucchini that I added with the sauce. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was excellent! It needed more sesame seeds so I garnished with black seeds. My only problem with it is that it was a bit salty. Next time I will use chicken stock, which is less salty than broth, and perhaps reduced-sodium soy sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I did make a few changes to make it vegan and reduce the sodium. I substituted tempeh for chicken. I left out the broth and corn starch completely. I used low sodium soy and halved it. I used this as filling for lettuce wraps. The crisp lettuce was a nice contrast. We garnished with sriracha. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Excellent - needs low Na+ chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I thought this was delicious. I only gave it four stars because I changed some things. I used hoisin sauce instead of soy sauce. Hoisin sauce has soy sauce in it but tastes better than soy sauce. I used half teaspoon of ginger and half teaspoon of curry powder. I did not use sesame oil or sesame seeds because I did not have them. I served this with rice and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars because we all liked it and that's including a 7 & 4 year old. I do agree that it's too salty as is though. Next time I will use low sodium soy or broth and add some garlic and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E&J's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maple Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States