Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
!!!AWESOME!!! I made this recipe last night for dinner. My husband, two children and I loved this recipe. I washed the chicken and then I pan seared it with extra virgin olive oil and Promise butter and then I poked both sides of the chicken with the fork while they were cooking. I then took a fairly large lemon and coated the bottom of my pan and then I added the lemon pepper, garlic powder and onion powder on each side of the chicken breast. Before I put them into the oven I added a dab of butter to each chicken breast and then squeezed the remainder of the lemon onto the breast. I then baked them in the oven @ 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes. You will not be disappointed. A family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
301 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I came across this recipe one night when I absolutely had nothing on hand and needed a good quick meal. I never measured any of the ingredients, I just sprinkled both sides of the chicken breasts with the spices and then browned them on both sides in a large skillet with some white wine, lemon juice and butter. Then I baked them in the oven to finish them for about 20 minutes at 375. The white wine really made the chicken juicy and tender, and the lemon juice and butter helped give it a creamy sauce to pour over the chicken when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This is a great easy recipe, but it takes a good deal longer to cook in the oven than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I made quite of bit of changes but over all still lemon-pepper chicken. I put frozen chicken breast in oven to thaw for 10 min, this made its owen juice. I sprinked italian seasoning and some Mrs. Dash. Squarded about tsp of real lemon juice in the juice. Cut up two cloves of garlic and scallions and put right on top with pepper. Creates a great fresh aroma. The last ten minutes added minute rice (soaked in water in a cup to make soft so it cookes througly) into the dish and covered with tin foil. Fantastic creamy lemon,pepper,garlic,herb,onion chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SZYQ1
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Recipe great. I used fresh onions and served all on a rice pilaf. Also used more lemon pepper than the recipe calls for. I have been making this recipe for a long time with both fresh onions and the onion/garlic powder. I have also used some roasted garlic in place of the garlic powder in the past. The flavors of the lemon pepper, garlic, and onion all meld together nicely for this chicken. Only thing I can add on the review is that it seems to take longer to bake in the oven, but that could be just my oven too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I thought this would be too bland, so I substituted garlic salt for the garlic powder and cooked it on my George Foreman grill...tasty and low fat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Last evening I took some short cuts with this recipe, and it was very tasty. I put 2 Tblsp margarine, 2 Tblsp chicken broth and a dash of Real Lemon in a medium frying pan with 9" base. Tenderized two breasts so they would cook faster. Sprinkled them with lemon pepper and garlic salt, as others suggested. Browned them well on both sides and put them in the oven for 15 minutes while I prepared some vegetables. This will definitely be added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This chicken is fabulous! We seared the chicken in butter and olive oil, and added lemon juice to the baking dish. Our whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
This has got to be the easiest way to make this type of Chicken. The only hard part is waiting for it to cook so you can sink your teeth into something good. Goes good with Stuffing with Chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was an excellent start to nice juicy chicken. I took the advice of several below and seared the chicken in 1/2 tablespooon of olive oil. Then I added 1/4 cup lemon juice and 1/4 cup white wine and let simmer for approx 3-5 minutes. You could even use less liquid if you wanted to. Once the chicken was browned and the liquid reduced, I placed the chicken in a lightly greased oven safe dish and then put the spices as per this recipe. I topped the chicken with more lemon juice and white wine. I added about 1/4 cup each, BUT found this was too much. I would do this again and only add 1/4 cup of lemon juice and white wine together (NOT each).... Baked the chicken in the oven for 45 minutes and turned half way through. Delicious! So tender and juicy it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States