Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Low fat, low salt, easy, and tasty! We loved it. I followed the recipe, maybe next time I'll add something another cook recommends, but maybe not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Good, I only had the breast tenders, so they cooked quick, but taste was good, and they were easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband and I first tried this recipe a year ago and have made it many times since. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
My boyfriend LOVES lemon pepper chicken, so I make it frequently. I actually cook the chicken breasts first in the skillet to brown on the outside (about 7 minutes each side, seasoned) and then bake for about 15-20 minutes in the oven. I also like to drizzle the chicken in EVOO, lemon juice and some extra seasoning to allow for it to make a small amount of sauce in the dish. Great served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Worth doing again! I'll pre-brown it next time. I was too liberal with the spices and it was too peppery for my kids. Easy, quick, went well with white rice & steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Delicious! I took other reviewers advice and added lemon juice and browned them in a skillet first with the lemon juice and also broiled it for 5 minutes after it was cooked. Definately will make again! DH says 4 stars I say 5 so 4 1/2 :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Nothing extraordinary, but tasty enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I thought this was really good. I did brown the chicken in a small amount of olive oil before baking. I then poured a little lemon juice over it and then baked. I also left off the onion powder because I couldn't find it. I don't know why some others thought it was bland. I thought it had just the right amount of flavor....of course, I like my meat to taste like meat. What would be the point otherwise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This made a really simple and nice tasting rub. I'll try some lemon juice and minced garlic with it next time to add even more flavor, possibly as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drhenderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipe was a big hit when I served it to our guests last night. I only gave it four stars because I think following Allie's suggestions about browning the chicken in wine made a really big difference. Will definitely make again- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States