Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
It was very good. I did make a few changes because I did not have chicken breast, only chicken thighs and they worked amazingly. I also seared the chicken in the frying pan with some butter to crisp the outside, and then put the chicken in the oven for 25 mins instead of 15 due to the thickness of my chicken. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good, very tasty, but I made a few changes. I used boneless chicken breasts that I cut into strips. I browned the chicken in butter about 3 minutes on each side on med. high, removed the chicken and made a quick sauce with the pan dripping, 2/3 cup of chicken broth, 3 tablespoon of honey and one tablespoon of lemon juice, then reduced it, taking about 5 minutes. I poured it over the chicken and baked it in the oven @375, making the sauce into a wonder dark spicy sweet sauce, which I drizzled over the chicken before serving. Served with rice with apples and walnuts and roasted brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darkstar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
this recipe is so fast and easy! it's also really good the next day in a salad. the other thing i do is boil the chicken for approx. 12 min. first-i'm trying to eat a little better and this takes out some of the fat-thanks for this yummy recipe! bettycrocked1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I used Gracie's idea with the lemon juice and this came out amazing. Even my 7 year old daughter who hates meat ate it and has requested it again. Delicious! Thanks! The recipe as written is an excellent starter recipe to play with as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Such a simple recipe with a great end result! Based on such few ingredients, this turned out to be very good. Along with the lemon pepper, I added a dried three onion blend (instead of onion powder which I didn't have) and squeezed fresh lemon juice over each piece at the end, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very tasty, easy to make and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Super quick and easy! Not as lemon-flavored as some other lemon chicken recipes, but the onion and garlic powder give it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
If you're looking for a lowfat baked chicken dish, as I was when I came upon this, this is the recipe for you! The lemon pepper gave it just enough flavor to not have to add salt which is always good to skip if you're eating healthy! Thanks for the recipe GINA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I usually try to follow recipes exactly the first time around before tweaking it, but since other reviews said this was a little bland, I thought it would be more flavorful to brown it first in some butter and lemon juice. I also used the proportions of spices that the recipe called for but a more generous amount. Hubby and I both loved it -- quick and easy, with a nice light flavor. Low fat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
If your on a diet or looking for something simple and light this is a recipe for you! I found it to be extremely easy but if you don't pair it with something flavorful, your dish will be pretty bland. I think next time I will cook the chicken as directed and chop it up to put on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States