Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We are on a lowfat/calorie diet so I was looking for a recipe like that. I had a bag of raw chicken breast tenders that I wanted to use. I added some olive oil to a skillet and went by the recipe but used Lemon herb seasoning. I was SHOCKED at how flavorful it was!! It was really good!! I made lemon rice and red leaf salad with garlic and herb dressing and every bit was gone!!! We LOVED it and there was no guilt afterwards!! If you cook your chicken in Olive oil the lemon herb seasoning sort of makes its own gravy. It was very juicy and tender!! Thank you for the recipe!! We will be using it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe to the T. Wish I would have read everyones reviews before cooking it but there was no time as we were running REALLY late for dinner. It tasted okay and it only took the 30 minutes to cook the chicken but the flavor didn't really soak into the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyttenalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this chicken tonight, and I thought it came out really bland. I even added some real lemon juice to make it more flavorful as suggested by some reviewers. I think next time I will use much more seasoning, and bake it in a foil pack so it won't dry out. I may even make a little butter-lemon pan sauce to add extra flavor kick. Overall, it needs more pizazz for my tastebuds to be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Musillami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Good base recipie, made some minor changes but over all was good. Could've used a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I covered the chicken with extra virgin olive oil, then kosher salt, lemon pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. It did take 20 min. per side to cook all the way through. Very tasty. Roasted garlic potatoes are a great side to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djmcgaffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Good, easy, quick, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyc1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
definately used garlic salt instead of garlic powder. It was good though and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
DELISH!! Seared the chicken in a little white wine and chicken broth first, then baked them for about 40 minutes with lemon pepper, onion salt and garlic powder, as well as a little more wine and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
It was very good. I did make a few changes because I did not have chicken breast, only chicken thighs and they worked amazingly. I also seared the chicken in the frying pan with some butter to crisp the outside, and then put the chicken in the oven for 25 mins instead of 15 due to the thickness of my chicken. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good, very tasty, but I made a few changes. I used boneless chicken breasts that I cut into strips. I browned the chicken in butter about 3 minutes on each side on med. high, removed the chicken and made a quick sauce with the pan dripping, 2/3 cup of chicken broth, 3 tablespoon of honey and one tablespoon of lemon juice, then reduced it, taking about 5 minutes. I poured it over the chicken and baked it in the oven @375, making the sauce into a wonder dark spicy sweet sauce, which I drizzled over the chicken before serving. Served with rice with apples and walnuts and roasted brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darkstar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States