Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This was tasty. Very, very easy to make. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Simple and tasty! I wanted to top a Caesar salad with some chicken and this was perfect. I butterflied and pounded the chicken breast first, pan-seared it with a bit of olive oil and finished it off in the oven. I only made one breast and seared it on medium-high heat for about 2 minutes on each side and baked @ 350 for 12 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
this was pretty good, i loved it, kids, not so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Coppola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious! However, we did not have onion powder on hand so I omitted it. It still came out great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My whole family loved this meal, the chicken was so juicy and trust me when it comes to me cooking breast there always dry,, thanx they want me to cook it again, and believe me I have 4 kids and 2 are picky,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It was okay. It would be much better if it would have marinated in the seasoning with some butter for an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgnscar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksdale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was my first time using lemon pepper on chicken will be using again. Wonderful dish flavorful and tender. I did not have any onion powder, so i used dried onions. I also used more than 1 teaspoon of lemon pepper and more than a pinch of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very quick and easy recipe. The chicken was tender coming out of the oven. I would add other spices next time however and perhaps some more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was an excellent start to nice juicy chicken. I took the advice of several below and seared the chicken in 1/2 tablespooon of olive oil. Then I added 1/4 cup lemon juice and 1/4 cup white wine and let simmer for approx 3-5 minutes. You could even use less liquid if you wanted to. Once the chicken was browned and the liquid reduced, I placed the chicken in a lightly greased oven safe dish and then put the spices as per this recipe. I topped the chicken with more lemon juice and white wine. I added about 1/4 cup each, BUT found this was too much. I would do this again and only add 1/4 cup of lemon juice and white wine together (NOT each).... Baked the chicken in the oven for 45 minutes and turned half way through. Delicious! So tender and juicy it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very simple but delicious lemon chicken recipe. I didn't like lemon peppper seasoning, but this recipe has changed my outlook. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States