Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
An excellent recipe, enjoyed by all. Added more lemon pepper, also very lightly,drizzled meat with Extra Virgin Olive Oil. This will become one our favorite meals. Served Couscous and mixed vegetables with meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is a very straightforward and easy to follow recipe with good results. I used only the spices called for and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Instead of baking, tossed it on my george foreman grill for 2 minutes Came out juicy and tasty! Very very good! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This recipe is very tasty. The chicken is nicely seasoned and stays very moist. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
We really weren't very impressed with the flavor on this one. It didn't help that my husband doesn't care for lemon pepper much. I probably won't be using this again - it needed a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
We just tryed this recipe and the chicken was good. It was a bit dry for me and my family. I think next time i will cut it up into strips and then put in on top of pasta and a white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Had this with honey mustard sauce (that I got off of this site) for supper. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I thought this recipe was excellent. I did probably use more of the seasoning than called for, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SZYQ1
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Recipe great. I used fresh onions and served all on a rice pilaf. Also used more lemon pepper than the recipe calls for. I have been making this recipe for a long time with both fresh onions and the onion/garlic powder. I have also used some roasted garlic in place of the garlic powder in the past. The flavors of the lemon pepper, garlic, and onion all meld together nicely for this chicken. Only thing I can add on the review is that it seems to take longer to bake in the oven, but that could be just my oven too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I thought this would be too bland, so I substituted garlic salt for the garlic powder and cooked it on my George Foreman grill...tasty and low fat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States