Gin and Tonic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe! So simple, yet so quintessentially summer-time British! Cheers to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Gin and Tonics ROCK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
My British friend had expressed a liking for Gin & Tonics so I surprised him at dinner last night. He thought it was superb! So this rating is for him. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Never tried gin in my life til i had a gin and tonic. All i can say is mm mm goodd. fresh lime is the key to this delicious drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I love this drink, so cool and refreshing. The lime is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolarbearLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
For me a very nice balance of liquids. I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
A nice refreshing drink - but then again you can't go wrong with gin. FYI - if you don't like gin, stay away from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Delicious! I always enjoy lime with vodka or gin tonics. The tall narrow glass is the way to go. Ignore the short, wide glass in the display photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
LOVE a good G&T, try it with a slice of cucumber instead of the lime :) SOOOO refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Fluette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Absolutely ethereal. These drinks remind me of my dead grandmother who went to heaven. Truly a gift from above.(Only someone from below could hate them and if they were from below they cannot be from Arkansas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Singapore Sling Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing gin cocktail.

Gimlet Cocktail

See how to make a gimlet cocktail with vodka or gin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States