Gin and Tonic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Never tried gin in my life til i had a gin and tonic. All i can say is mm mm goodd. fresh lime is the key to this delicious drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Gin and Tonics ROCK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
A nice refreshing drink - but then again you can't go wrong with gin. FYI - if you don't like gin, stay away from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe! So simple, yet so quintessentially summer-time British! Cheers to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Delicious! I always enjoy lime with vodka or gin tonics. The tall narrow glass is the way to go. Ignore the short, wide glass in the display photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
My British friend had expressed a liking for Gin & Tonics so I surprised him at dinner last night. He thought it was superb! So this rating is for him. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I love this drink, so cool and refreshing. The lime is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolarbearLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
For me a very nice balance of liquids. I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
LOVE a good G&T, try it with a slice of cucumber instead of the lime :) SOOOO refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Absolutely ethereal. These drinks remind me of my dead grandmother who went to heaven. Truly a gift from above.(Only someone from below could hate them and if they were from below they cannot be from Arkansas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Singapore Sling Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing gin cocktail.

Gimlet Cocktail

See how to make a gimlet cocktail with vodka or gin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States