Gin and Tonic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I LOVE a good gin and tonic! Maybe it's the English in me coming out. This is a definite classic! An oldy but a goody. Go for a good quality gin and don't add the extra lime juice, keep it clean and simple. I do like the lime garnish though - Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe! So simple, yet so quintessentially summer-time British! Cheers to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Sorry...much too much lime juice! Choose between the juice and the wedge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTIETEMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Gin and Tonics ROCK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
The gin and tonic... Two ingredients that many folks love to hate! I, however, enjoy the flavor of gin, and I'm learning to appreciate tonic water. I recommend staying away from diet tonic, though! Yuck! A good rule of thumb is 1 part gin to two parts tonic. Add a squeeze of lemon (or lime, if you prefer). I think the tablespoon of lime juice and wedge of lime are a bit much for me. Like another reviewer, I've also tried this with a splash of Rose's sweetened lime juice instead. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
To us Brits, a G&T comes with a wedge of lemon. Lime will do at a push, but lemon is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Never tried gin in my life til i had a gin and tonic. All i can say is mm mm goodd. fresh lime is the key to this delicious drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Absolutely ethereal. These drinks remind me of my dead grandmother who went to heaven. Truly a gift from above.(Only someone from below could hate them and if they were from below they cannot be from Arkansas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Instead of the fresh lime juice; add 1/2 to 1 shot of Rose's Lime Juice. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Very good, easy & refreshing. I use Diet Tonic & less lime. I love lime, but 1 T is too much for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Singapore Sling Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing gin cocktail.

Gimlet Cocktail

See how to make a gimlet cocktail with vodka or gin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States