Gin and Tonic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I LOVE a good gin and tonic! Maybe it's the English in me coming out. This is a definite classic! An oldy but a goody. Go for a good quality gin and don't add the extra lime juice, keep it clean and simple. I do like the lime garnish though - Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Delicious! I always enjoy lime with vodka or gin tonics. The tall narrow glass is the way to go. Ignore the short, wide glass in the display photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
There's ever too much lime! If I'm ordering one I usually ask for about 4 more wedges of lime on the side because, in my opinion, there's never enough! :o) And you gotta go with Tanqueray or T10, anything less is a disservice to your G&T :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
A nice refreshing drink - but then again you can't go wrong with gin. FYI - if you don't like gin, stay away from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
The gin and tonic... Two ingredients that many folks love to hate! I, however, enjoy the flavor of gin, and I'm learning to appreciate tonic water. I recommend staying away from diet tonic, though! Yuck! A good rule of thumb is 1 part gin to two parts tonic. Add a squeeze of lemon (or lime, if you prefer). I think the tablespoon of lime juice and wedge of lime are a bit much for me. Like another reviewer, I've also tried this with a splash of Rose's sweetened lime juice instead. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
For me a very nice balance of liquids. I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Instead of the fresh lime juice; add 1/2 to 1 shot of Rose's Lime Juice. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I love this drink, so cool and refreshing. The lime is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolarbearLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Very good, easy & refreshing. I use Diet Tonic & less lime. I love lime, but 1 T is too much for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Never tried gin in my life til i had a gin and tonic. All i can say is mm mm goodd. fresh lime is the key to this delicious drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Singapore Sling Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing gin cocktail.

Gimlet Cocktail

See how to make a gimlet cocktail with vodka or gin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States