Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Yummy and not too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe! I always double it and use any leftover gravy in my cream of turkey soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I omitted the giblets just because I know what they are.lol The gravy was still flavorful and delicious, and we ran out FAST, I would suggest doubling the recipe for more than 4ppl. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this and it was very good. However I would add more giblets as they ran out way too soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turquois03
Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My fiance had high expectations for giblet gravy this year for Thanksgiving because his mom always made "the best". I've never made giblet dressing before, so I tried this recipe with high hopes. I was not disappointed!!! My gravy didn't thicken up enough, so I threw in some cornstarch (mixed with a little water) and it thickened right up perfectly. Great, rich taste!!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Bowman
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Tasted great, but I had nowhere near 2.5 cups of turkey drippings (minus fat), so I added some water with chicken boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have NEVER made a giblet gravy before, but this was so easy and very good. This will definitely be a recipe I'll use for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was pretty tasty! I doubled the batch and added about tablespoon of dried rubbed sage. I was afraid the gravy would be too white, but it was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a pretty good Giblet recipe!! My whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Yummy! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy II

See how to make a tasty giblet gravy.

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States