Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe! I always double it and use any leftover gravy in my cream of turkey soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I omitted the giblets just because I know what they are.lol The gravy was still flavorful and delicious, and we ran out FAST, I would suggest doubling the recipe for more than 4ppl. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this and it was very good. However I would add more giblets as they ran out way too soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turquois03
Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My fiance had high expectations for giblet gravy this year for Thanksgiving because his mom always made "the best". I've never made giblet dressing before, so I tried this recipe with high hopes. I was not disappointed!!! My gravy didn't thicken up enough, so I threw in some cornstarch (mixed with a little water) and it thickened right up perfectly. Great, rich taste!!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Bowman
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Tasted great, but I had nowhere near 2.5 cups of turkey drippings (minus fat), so I added some water with chicken boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have NEVER made a giblet gravy before, but this was so easy and very good. This will definitely be a recipe I'll use for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was pretty tasty! I doubled the batch and added about tablespoon of dried rubbed sage. I was afraid the gravy would be too white, but it was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a pretty good Giblet recipe!! My whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Yummy! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I substituted about a cup of milk for part of the stock, because I like a creamy gravy. Worked perfectly, and reminded me of the gravy my grandmother always used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States