Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I followed exactly except I discarded the giblets after saving the broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent and easy! For the stock I boiled the neck and giblets in 6 cups of broth seasoned with white onion, sage, thyme, rosemary, and black pepper for about an hour until it reduced to about 3 cups of liquid. I also doubled the flour and drippings to maximize the flavor and get the thickness just right. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
not great al all. hard to make work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Everyone at Friendsgiving LOVED this gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Mafde this Thanksgiving 2012 - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
My first try with a scratch gravy recipe ... awesome! Easy, and well received! Will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layne
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My first home made Gravy ever and I love it! The only think I changed was to blend everything together in a blender in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this as directed and it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Yes I have tried it and love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Yummy and not too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States