Giblet Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We absolutely loved it. There's nothing like making a delicious gravy for your holiday turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was my favorite dish at Thanksgiving. I also added chopped bell pepper and half of a yellow onion. Tastes fantastic over rice. I also used Chicken Stock because that's all I had on hand. Tasted absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I just made it along with the stock recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is the kind of recipe I love. After making a batch of homemade pan gravy, I wonder why anyone would even CONSIDER buying it in the jar? This is so good. Very easy. The picture I'm uploading is the chunky version, containing small bits of sage and cooked giblets. Next time, I might blend it so the gravy is super-smoothe. But it's good this way, too. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I followed exactly except I discarded the giblets after saving the broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent and easy! For the stock I boiled the neck and giblets in 6 cups of broth seasoned with white onion, sage, thyme, rosemary, and black pepper for about an hour until it reduced to about 3 cups of liquid. I also doubled the flour and drippings to maximize the flavor and get the thickness just right. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
not great al all. hard to make work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Everyone at Friendsgiving LOVED this gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Mafde this Thanksgiving 2012 - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
My first try with a scratch gravy recipe ... awesome! Easy, and well received! Will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layne

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giblet Gravy II

See how to make a tasty giblet gravy.

Giblet Gravy I

This gravy is rich and delicious. It's great for holidays or any time!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States