Giant Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
what temp do you reheat frozen ones at? thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grimace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is exactly the recipe I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great! I did add some teriyaki sauce to my second batch and they were favored. I used sweet and sour duck sauce with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is special dish in our family, just because ALL four of us will eat them and love them. Even my very picky ten year old love these. They are delicious. I didn't use all of the meat for the won tons, because I made a won ton salad, the whole reason why I bought the wrappers in the first place. So I took the left over meat and added it to my spaghetti sauce, and did up the rest of the won tons. It was a nice change to our usual boring spaghetti. Will definitely be adding this one to our favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
These were excellent. I initially wasn't too sure how they would turn out but they were really good, especially w/ BBQ sauce. The hardest & most time consuming part is wrapping them into the won ton wrappers. The whole family enjoyed these, they are perfect for a "light dinner".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I made these and they are great! Everyone really enjoyed them. I couldn't find the won tons at my grocery store so I rolled the mixture in phyllo pastry and it turned out to be very good. I also added about 2 tbs of soya sauce and 2 tbs of worcestershire to the mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These were yummy! I did not put water chestnuts in this because we don't like them. I added some cream cheese to the mix. Will make again! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
They were a little bland for my spicey eating family. So we spiced them a little and they were gone in no time flat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eustace, Texas, USA
Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
thought these were really good. i left out the celery b/c we dont like it. and added more worcestershire sauce. i also made them like won tons instead of mini egg rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Tasty little Wontons! I would actually called them "mini-egg rolls" as they look and taste more like egg rolls. My husband (who cannot stand egg rolls OR won tons LOVED THESE!!). I did adjust the recipe by adding a bit more worcestershire. There were two things I was confused about: 1) How to roll them. Basically just imagine you are rolling a tiny egg roll - just barely tuck in the sides and them roll them the long way. 2) Should I drain the grease before adding veggies? The original recipe said to add oil to the ground beef & this confused me... DEFINITELY drain before adding veggies. ANYWAY - they were REALLY GOOD and I will DEFINITELY make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States