Giant Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
These were soft and so delicious!!! I substituted the shortening for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Super Soft!!! My fiance thought they were the best cookie he ever had. He didn't even want to share. thanks for great recipe. It's my new chocolate chip cookie recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandorf
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
These cookies taste great and have a wonderful texture. They are very soft, and if stored properly are very soft the next day as well. I substituted butter for the shortening and added toffee chips as well, but I don't feel that adding the toffee chips was completely necessary. The baking time is just right! Your whole family will thank you for these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I make these for our family vacation each year. There are never any leftovers. I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEWILLIA521

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
these cookies are great we had them on the 4th of july at are cookout and they flew off the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I don't understand the toffee in the name, but it doesn't matter. These are heavenly! I had to use butter because my last stick of Crisco went to my neighbor yesterday. I made these into bars to save time, and I had to walk away before I ate the entire pan. I'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
mmmmm-mmmmmmm! These were great! I put extra choc. chips in and added flaked coconut! Supurb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Good cookie, but too much chocolate and not enough cookie. If I had added fewer semi sweet chocolate chips and a cup of nuts they would have been perfect. I will make them again with the modifications and see how that comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeTexasGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Barry
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Followed the recipe as is, used a #24 scoop. Cookies remain very soft with an interesting toffee flavor. The first pan I took out of the oven at 14 min with indications of browned edges. But they fell flat :( , could have easily gone 2 more mins. They are the bottom layer in the photo I submitted. The second pan was 3/4 full and I left in for 15 mins. These turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
These cookies were great. As I was making them though, the dough seemed much too wet and not quite thick enough to drop onto the sheet, so I ended up adding almost an extra cup of flour to the dough. They turned out really well that way. I also made them slightly smaller than the recipe called for. Great flavor and so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States