Giant Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Super Soft!!! My fiance thought they were the best cookie he ever had. He didn't even want to share. thanks for great recipe. It's my new chocolate chip cookie recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
These were soft and so delicious!!! I substituted the shortening for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was an 'ok' cookie recipe, but I found them a little bland, and soft, but not at ALL chewy....perhaps it's a personal preference thing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Did anyone else notice there is no toffee in this cookie! I have this exact recipe in my betty crocker cookbook and there is no white chocolate, but 6 oz of toffee chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandorf
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
These cookies taste great and have a wonderful texture. They are very soft, and if stored properly are very soft the next day as well. I substituted butter for the shortening and added toffee chips as well, but I don't feel that adding the toffee chips was completely necessary. The baking time is just right! Your whole family will thank you for these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
these cookies are great we had them on the 4th of july at are cookout and they flew off the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
these did not turn out for me. The edges were stuck to the cookie sheet and the centers were not cooked. They literally fell apart when trying to get them off the cookie sheet. I did use skor chips instead of white chocolate chunks but do not know why that would have ruined them. Will try again with the white chocolate and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I don't understand the toffee in the name, but it doesn't matter. These are heavenly! I had to use butter because my last stick of Crisco went to my neighbor yesterday. I made these into bars to save time, and I had to walk away before I ate the entire pan. I'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
These cookies were great. As I was making them though, the dough seemed much too wet and not quite thick enough to drop onto the sheet, so I ended up adding almost an extra cup of flour to the dough. They turned out really well that way. I also made them slightly smaller than the recipe called for. Great flavor and so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
mmmmm-mmmmmmm! These were great! I put extra choc. chips in and added flaked coconut! Supurb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States