Giant Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
they didn't turn out very big, too crunchy and the second batch burned even though I only cooked them for 15 min. I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Best chocolate chip cookie I have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
These cookies are very addicting and hard to stop eating. The only problem is they don't flatten on the pan by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sun City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
These cookies are awesome! I didn't realize how fantastic they were until I made cookies using another recipe (the one on the back of the Nestle Toll House semi sweet morsels package). Not only do these cookies taste fantastic, they are crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle. The only thing I changed was instead of using all white sugar, I used half white and half light brown sugar. BTW, some people complained about the cookies getting hard - they're not hard but crispy which is how they're supposed to be - it's in the title of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made these because I was craving chocolate chip cookies and didn't have any brown sugar. My cookies turned out pretty big. They spread out very nicely, but almost too much so I need to roll the balls smaller next time. It's a very sweet crunchy cookie with a grainier texture. They do remind me of bakery cookies, but I think I prefer softer cookies with crisp edges rather than the whole cookie being crunchy. Not my favorite, but it's not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sameen
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Excellent yet simple recipe. It took so little time and turned out so good. I only didnt get the cookies to be "giant"- but will try again to see if that works out. The recipe was a delight to try out. Thank you for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
these cookies were good but 5 minites after i took them out of the ofen, they went hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
these cookies turned out great! i was a bit skeptical once i began mixing the dry ingredients with the wet; it seemed a bit dry. but they baked up perfectly and they tasted JUST like giant bakery cookies! definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
AWESOME!!! My family absolutely loves these cookies!!! I didn't have any baking soda, but they came out AWESOME without it!! Highly recommend!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tupper Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
These cookies were supposed to be for our church bazaar... I made them several days in advance.... they never made it to the bazaar!! I only made one change: I used brown sugar in place of half of the white sugar. I think it added a nice flavor you can't get from plain white sugar. Crispy/chewy because of the higher sugar, lower egg content; rich because of the walnuts. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States