Giant Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I got rave reviews from everyone except my daughter, who was expecting a chewier cookie...did not add the walnuts, but instead mixed in 1/2 cup ground pecans into the batter for extra richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I added 1/8 c honey instead of all the white sugar and added 1 tsp of powdered milk. Good base for sweet cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Absolutely, positively THE best! I love crunchy cookies. This is the recipe I've been searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
After reading so many good reviews, I gave these a try. They were mediocre at best. If you like thin and flat cookies without much flavor, then these are for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUGCHICK67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Sally Key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
We are out of brown sugar and my son really wanted chocolate chip cookies. We came across this recipe and I'm so glad we did! These cookies are amazing and perfect for dunking in milk! Very buttery and crispy! We omitted the walnuts and made the balls bigger, since I read in other reviews that these can be thin. Have saved this one to my recipe box and will definately be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mimi
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I really love this recipe!! I have made it alot of times because it it so easy to do. even my boyfriend wants more everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Really good! Did not turn out as big as I had expected. Bake time is more like 15-17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Some suggestions for this recipe: You can subsitute 1/2 white sugar for brown sugar which makes them tastier! Use unsalted butter instead of butter. Which gives you the real great taste of the cookie without tasting too buttery. You can add another 1/2 cup of flour, to make the dough stay in shape better and not too sweet for those who does not like it too sweet. You can bake it longer for more crispy cookies and shorter for crispy edges and chewy middles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Love these!! Hubby wants me to make them all the time!!! I follow the recipe exactly and they always come out good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States