Giant Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
these are really crispy and chewy. they harden a little after being cooled, and my kids stopped eating them after they had a nibble. i divided the batter in two - one had chocolate chips (for kids), and the other had only nuts (for husband). it's weird because the ones with the nuts, stayed soft and i baked them the same time and took them out the accordingly. - although the dough was amazingly delicious, i will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I got rave reviews from everyone except my daughter, who was expecting a chewier cookie...did not add the walnuts, but instead mixed in 1/2 cup ground pecans into the batter for extra richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I added 1/8 c honey instead of all the white sugar and added 1 tsp of powdered milk. Good base for sweet cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Absolutely, positively THE best! I love crunchy cookies. This is the recipe I've been searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
After reading so many good reviews, I gave these a try. They were mediocre at best. If you like thin and flat cookies without much flavor, then these are for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUGCHICK67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Sally Key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
We are out of brown sugar and my son really wanted chocolate chip cookies. We came across this recipe and I'm so glad we did! These cookies are amazing and perfect for dunking in milk! Very buttery and crispy! We omitted the walnuts and made the balls bigger, since I read in other reviews that these can be thin. Have saved this one to my recipe box and will definately be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mimi
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I really love this recipe!! I have made it alot of times because it it so easy to do. even my boyfriend wants more everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Really good! Did not turn out as big as I had expected. Bake time is more like 15-17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Some suggestions for this recipe: You can subsitute 1/2 white sugar for brown sugar which makes them tastier! Use unsalted butter instead of butter. Which gives you the real great taste of the cookie without tasting too buttery. You can add another 1/2 cup of flour, to make the dough stay in shape better and not too sweet for those who does not like it too sweet. You can bake it longer for more crispy cookies and shorter for crispy edges and chewy middles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States