Giant Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I love these chocolate chip cookies! They are big, crisp, and yummy! They do taste like they were made in a bakery. It's the buttery flavor that I love! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was the first time I was able to make a crisp chocolate chip cookie. Yippee. I made them exactly as the recipe said. If you bake them large..they are great but a bit sweet. I will cut the sugar next time. If you make them small cut the sugar and add a bit more flour as they get quite thin and flat. But if you love a crispy chocolate chip cookie...you have come to the right place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I absolutely love the crispness of this cookie but I'm missing that flavor that I love so much. My cookies are the same color as the picture shown and I like mine lighter in color. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Whoever rated these cookies low or complained, is an IDIOT!!! You guys must not know how to bake because these cookies are AMAZING!!!!!!! I've made them HUNDREDS of times! For holidays, parties, family, etc. Always always ALWAYS getting rave reviews. If you're craving chocolate chip cookies, THESE ARE THE WAY TO GO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The absolute BEST cripsy choc chip cookie ever. I have been making this for about 25yrs until I lost the recipe. For the past few times, I've made the chewy, soft tollhouse type, which I really don't like. Finding this recipe again, which I could tell because it's the only one w/o brown sugar, was a blessing. I ran out of sugar so I used 1c white and 1/4 brown and it turned out crispy as ever. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These cookies were great! I used unsalted butter and added some peanut butter chips because I didn't have many chocolate chips. I left them in a bit longer to get nice and dark brown on the bottom. I love crunchy choco chip cookies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is the best cookies that I've tasted. I have made them twice so far. The first time I used 1 cup white 1/2 cup brown. The second time time I used 1 cup brown 1/2 cup white. This produced cookies with a slightly chewy center. I didnt change anything else in the recipe. They spread beautifully & makes 24 big cookies. Next time I will stick to 1 cup white sugar & 1/2 cup brown because I love my cookies crispy. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sembawang, North Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
My first review. I was looking for a crunchy chocolate chip cookie and found this one. And after making them I joined the site. These are fantastic. Ive made them twice already. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I got this recipe from a ladies's magazine in about 1980 when Mrs. Fields was all the rage. These are better than hers -- and tons better than the regular Toll House Cookies which are limp and flat because they have too much brown sugar. What I really like is a crisp cookie, like this recipe. So when I want a little taste of brown sugar, I substitute just 1/4 cup of the granulated sugar with 1/4 cup of light brown sugar. They still come out nice and crisp! To make into "pan" or bar cookies, press the dough into a buttered 10x16 oblong baking dish, bake in moderate oven until golden brown, cool, then cut into squares or bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
GREAT GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States