Giant Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was the worst chocolate chip cookie I ever made. I put the cookies in the oven, and the bottoms of the cookies burned completely. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Best Chocolate Chip Cookies I ever made! I think I have tried hundreds of recipes looking for that perfect cookie. Well this is it! The holy grail of chocolate chip cookies! I love mine crispy and this is just perfect. I took others advice and added no salt, since I didn't have unsalted butter. Also, used 1 cup white sugar and ¼ c light brown sugar. I had dark chocolate chips, so I used those. That made the cookies not too sweet; perfect! I baked about ¼ the recipe immediately and froze the rest in individual balls on a parchment covered cookie sheet. When frozen I put them in a ziploc freezer bag to cook later. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made these this afternoon and they are delicious! I was nervous about so much white sugar and no brown sugar but they turned out very very good and they really do look like bakery cookies! They are the perfect combo of crispy and chewy and a wonderful milk dunking cookie! I was looking for a little bit different chocolate chip cookie recipe just to mix it up a bit and these fit the bill! I might even use this as my main chocolate chip cookie recipe! They're truly amazing. thanks so much this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooky2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is just what I was looking for. A cookie so good you want to eat ALL of it, not just the chocolate chips. Simple as well. Well done Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Loved, Loved, Loved it! I was looking for a real crispy Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe and this was just perfect. Although I did not make them ginormous size, they were so crispy when they cooled, I was in heaven. They were pretty sweet, maybe a little too sweet, I might cut down slightly on the sugar next time, but this recipe is a real gem. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is a winner with my teenage and almost teenage grandkids! I make smaller cookies (heaping teaspoon) per cookie. I place them 2" apart and bake them for 10-12 min. or until golden. Making them today for grandson's 19th birthday dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is it! This is the recipe my Mom used when she brought me cookies at college in 1981. They were a BIG hit with fellow classmates, and I made lots of friends as a result ;-) I am making these for the first time in 20 years to bring to a family gathering tomorrow. I am checking the reviews/tips here since the batter (currently in the fridge) is a bit goopier than I recall. Fingers crossed that these are as good as I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by Selene
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
There are too many ooey goey chewy cookie recipes out there. This is what I was looking for - a crispy cookie! It did not come out too flat, it was not cakey and not rock hard! It needed an extra 1 cup of flour (because I live in a hot & humid country, cookie dough never forms a dough unless I add more flour) and refrigeration. I flattened them out to about 1/4 of an inch before baking. They only took about 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
It's a little too buttery and oily for my taste. Maybe next time, I'll also lessen the sugar and choco chips to make it less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These cookies were way to SWEET! I don't think you can put less sugar in though or it would change the consistency of the cookie. True to their name, they were crispy, just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States