Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
These cookies were very yummie. They turn out chewy and soft. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
JUST FINISHED MAKING 10 DOZEN OF THESE ON CHRISTMAS EVE, VERY FAST AND EASY . NICE LARGE SOFT COOKIES . YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE, IT IS IDIOT PROOF . THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
One of my all time favorite chocolate chip cookie recipes -- a great variation is to make with the Nestle peanut butter/semi-sweet chip mix. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Maybe my ice cream scoop was bigger, but I didn't get the full batch out of this, and had to do it again. (NOT that we minded!!) Yummy recipe, but needs some salt in the dough, about equal to the amount of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
These are wonderful cookies!! I wouldn't change a thing!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Had to add 1/2 tsp of salt. A followed the directions perfectly except for that exception. Tasted floury. The best part of it was the chocolate chips. I wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone except for people that like cakey cookie. P.S tastes like it needed extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Used shortening instead and turned out fantastic. Great basic chocolate chip cookie recipe - highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
these cokkes are the best. soft, chewy, huge, cookies. awsome recipie saundra!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Great cookies! The first time I made them, they tasted great but came out pretty flat. The second time, I didn't have any butter so I used butter-flavored Crisco (same amount). The cookies still tasted great, but kept their shape much better and were big and thick. Food for thought. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elegantemily
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I added 1/2 tsp of salt. These cookies are great for milk-dipping! They're airy enough to soak up a lot of milk quickly, but strong enough to not fall apart in the glass. The walnuts are a nice touch. All in all, a great recipe, but not the be-all-end-all of chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elegantemily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States