Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great soft cookies even after they cool. My family just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I love chocolate chip but these were not good. Flat as a pancake...too much butter, too little flour, I dont know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
WOW-thats all i can say! well, not really actually! those were THE best chocolate chip cookies ever! I tried them a few nights ago and they were deeeeelicious! but i change the recipe a tiny bit. instead of having a cup of chocolate chips and a 1/2 cup of walnuts, i used a cup of chocolate chips and a half cup of white chip!!! but still scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cake_monsta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These cookies are a crowd pleaser, and easily modified! To keep cookies from cooking flat, make sure to cream the butter with the sugar (don't melt your butter!) And if you have time, refrigerate the dough before baking, and between batches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krabtart
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These were the opposite of giant! I made a batch of 4 cookies so I wouldn't eat too many, and they were way too small to be called Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies. I also cut down on the chocolate chips and left out the walnuts and they held up reall well in the oven. They were more crispy than chewy, but were perfect for dunking and cooled in barely 5 minutes. They weren't what I was looking for, but they were still really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krabtart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I can NOT figure out how these got ANY bad reviews. I just made mine and they have cooled and I cut one is half because it's to close to dinner....I ate the ENTIRE cookie. **head hung in shame** These are FABU and I followed the recipe to the letter. BUT....ROOM TEMP butter and eggs ladies and this is where a Kitchen-Aid mixer comes in really handy. I take my butter, sugars, eggs and vanilla and WHIP them until thick and creamy. I measured out my flour into a sieve along with my baking soda and a PINCH OF SALT (how that got omitted is a mystery to me) and sifted it together then stired in my chocolate chips and walnuts.....then dumped into my whipped butter mix and blend until MIXED ONLY! It's very important to NOT overbeat any cookie flour mixture. These came out crispy/buttery around the edges and soft in the middle. I used a BIG cookie scoop and got 8 cookies and I did NOT flatten them by the way. I hope this helps someone. These are a nice break from the Toll House recipe I normally use and I WILL make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Outstanding! Best cookie recipe I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is the best cookie recipe ever. I have tried so many other receipes none are as good as this one. The others turned out hard not chewy. My son who is 17.5 months loves these cookies and so does his father. I make allot because everyone eats them fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
my husband is a big fan of ccc's but this recipe just didn't work for him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Okay. Not excellent, but still a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States